Main content start

CPCE Research-Scholarly Performance Awards 2017/18

We have much pleasure in announcing that the following academic staff members are to receive the 2017/18 CPCE awards for research-scholarship.

Dean’s Award for Outstanding Research-Scholarly Performance

• Mr Joseph LAU, Lecturer, HKCC (CB)

Awards for Outstanding Research-Scholarly Performance

• Dr Brian HUNG, Lecturer, HKCC (CHCS) 
• Dr Tiffany LEUNG, Lecturer, SPEED (CB)
Dr Phoebe WONG, Senior Lecturer, SPEED (CB)
Dr Bill XU, Senior Lecturer, SPEED (CHTM)

The awards are designed to encourage research activity in the College through recognising outstanding scholarly work undertaken by CPCE staff.  The decision as to the chosen awardees was made by the CPCE Research Committee and Dean(PCE) following a careful review of the work and output of all nominees over the period of 2015-18.

The CPCE research-scholarly performance awards are made once every two years. For details about the guidelines on the recognition of staff research productivity, please visit the “Research and Scholarly Activities” section of CPCE Staff Intranet.