Main content start

研究摘要

(I) 研究项目

  • 研究资助局(教员发展计划)

研究团队成员
(工商及款待业管理学部)

资助年度

项目名称和详细资料

陈巧玲博士

(首席研究员)

2021/22

贝叶斯信息更新、政府政策与可持续发展联盟的循环供应链管理

环境可持续性是当今企业的重要议题。 本项目以定量分析为基础,旨在增进循环供应链管理的知识。研究结果将为商业公司提供管理见解,有助它们全盘考虑各种重要问题,再作库存订购决策。

徐景博士

(首席研究员)

2021/22

後疫情世界之目的地竞争力

本研究旨在丰富有关目的地竞争力的理论和知识,并为旅游业和各持份者提供实际建议,重振目的地。例如,旅游业长久以来都是香港经济支柱之一,惟现在几乎陷於全面停顿,本研究可望协助香港重振经济。由於这个问题至关重要,本项目有迫切需要尽快为振兴後疫情世界的旅游业和目的地竞争力提供必要的指导。

袁尚文博士

(首席研究员)

2021/22

创建药物零浪费及可持续医疗保健供应链:私人诊所与制药公司之间的更紧密合作

我们的最终目标是建立一个具成本效益丶综合和可持续的医疗保健供应链,以保障全港以至全球市民。本研究项目将了解私家诊所丶制药公司和物流服务供应商之间的合作受何因素影响,并为买方和供应商的合作和配合制定新框架。

吴美兰博士

(首席研究员)

2020/21

促进儿童的亲环境行为:多层次分析

此项目是首个实证研究,使用崭新的多层次分析方法探究儿童的亲环境行为。对於目前研究儿童的环境态度与其亲环保主义之间关系的文献来说,此项目的研究结果可作重大贡献,亦有助中小学及政府相关部门及组织(例如环境保护署和环境运动委员会) 了解如何鼓励儿童的亲环境行为。

>更多

李雪梅博士

(首席研究员)

2020/21

鼓励大专生接种季节性流感疫苗之社会行销研究

该项目研究如何利用市场营销的原理和实践,以应付季节性流感疫苗接种率低的问题。香港每年的冬季流感高峰期一般长达四个月,此项研究将有助高等院校的医疗保健政策制定者和医疗健康推广人员鼓励大专生接种季节性流感疫苗。

> 更多

黄慧心博士

(首席研究员)

2020/21

环保信息:探讨各种目标框架信息对回收行为的相互作用

本研究项目采纳目标框架理论(goal framing theory),指出人们在处理资讯和决策时会受到多重目标的影响。研究将以此作为理论依据,藉此了解以不同目标框架所建立的讯息对推动个人环保意识和行动的说服效果。实验设计会采用 2×2×2「受试者间设计」,探讨不同的目标框架讯息在相互作用下的影响。

本研究将有助环境心理学及环境讯息传播的相关理论发展。另外,在如何设计周详的公众环保推广计划方面,研究结果可望提供相关理论基础和参考资料。

> 更多

黄慧心博士

(首席研究员)

2019/20

同样价格总是公平的吗?香港消费者对举报可疑合谋定价的态度和行为

这项研究目的在寻找更有效的方法,鼓励消费者举报可疑的合谋定价活动,减少香港的合谋定价活动,从而降低消费价格,并为消费者带来更多选择。此外,这研究对中学和高等教育有深层意义,并把消费者营销研究领域拓展至合谋定价。

> 更多

  • 研究資助局(跨院校發展計劃)

研究团队成员
(工商及款待业管理学部)

资助年度

项目名称和详细资料

吴美兰博士

(首席研究员)

2021/22

人工智能(AI)在粤港澳大湾区(GBA)智能旅游中的研究方向和应用

本项目与内地西南财经大学丶澳门城市大学澳门旅游学院和香港教育大学的旅游业专家和知名研究人员一起合作,计划举办一场会议和三场研讨会,汇聚海内外学者丶教师丶政府官员和粤港澳大湾区业内人士,就智慧旅游的最新发展和技术进行交流。

  • 自资专上教育基金质素提升支援计划

研究团队成员
(工商及款待业管理学部)

资助年度

项目名称和详细资料

吴美兰博士 2021/22

质素提升支援计划: 建立虚拟现实系统予商业和旅游业学生

这个以主题为基础的项目,为 SPEED 和 HKCC 的商业和旅游业学生建立具有虚拟和扩增实境的沉浸式虚拟实境(VR)系统,这个系统所创建 的VR模拟,有助学生以更互动的方式学习科目。

王美芝博士 2020/21

环球校企协作教育和应用环球工作体验为本的创意实验室

这个项目将会在校内设立创意实验室,为学生提供工作空间。另外,亦会举办游学团及实习等海外体验学习活动、创业教育工作坊,以及有助提升学生就业能力的论坛等。 

> 更多

(II) 研究及学术表现奖

名称

获奖年份

奖项、研究及学术兴趣

吴美兰博士 2019/20

CPCE 院长特设研究及学术杰出表现奖

吴美兰博士的研究方向主要是教育和青少年行为。 2020年,她获得了研究资助局教员发展计划拨款资助,研究课题是儿童的环保行为。

> 更多

刘锐业博士 2019/20

CPCE 研究及学术杰出表现奖

刘锐业博士迄今已在国际学术期刊及专业杂志发表了220多篇研究论文、10本书籍的章节、2本书籍。他的研究项目已合共获得超过港币700万元的资助。刘博士的作品发表在著名国际期刊。

> 更多

Main content start

Research Highlights

(I) Research Projects 

  • Research Grants Council (Faculty Development Scheme)

Project Team Members 
(from BHM)

Funding Year

Project Title and Details

Dr CHAN, Hau-ling

(Principal Investigator)

2021/22

Circular Supply Chain Management with Bayesian Information Updating, Government Policies and Strategic Alliance for Sustainability Commitment

Environmental sustainability is a crucial issue in today’s business. The purpose of this project is to advance the knowledge of circular supply chain management based on quantitative analyses. The findings will provide business firms with managerial insights into inventory ordering decisions with the consideration of various important issues. 

Dr XU, Bill Jing

(Principal Investigator)

2021/22

Destination Competitiveness in a Post-COVID-19 World

This study seeks to enrich the destination competitiveness theory and knowledge. Practically this research can help advise the tourism industry and various stakeholders on revitalising their destinations. For example, it could help revitalise Hong Kong’s economy in which the tourism industry has long been its pillar industry but has come to almost a standstill now. The significance of the problem makes it so urgent for this project to provide needed guidance for revitalising the tourism industry and destination competitiveness in a post-COVID-19 world.

Dr YUEN, Simon Sheung-man

(Principal Investigator)

2021/22

Creating Zero Medicine Wastage and Sustainable Healthcare Supply Chain: A Closer Cooperation between Private Clinics and Pharmaceutical Companies

A cost-effective, integrated and sustainable health care supply chain is our ultimate goal to protect local and global citizens. This study will identify the factors determining the cooperation among private clinics, pharmaceutical companies and logistics service providers in Hong Kong; it will also develop a new framework for buyer-supplier cooperation and adaptation.

Dr NG, Mei-lan Peggy

(Principal Investigator) 

2020/21

Promoting Children’s Pro-environmental Behavior: A Multilevel Analysis

This is the first empirical study investigating children’s pro-environmental behaviour using a novel multilevel modelling approach. The results of this study could not only significantly contribute to existing literature regarding the association between children’s environmental attitude and their pro-environmentalism but also inform primary and secondary schools and government related bodies (e.g. Environmental Protection Department and Environmental Campaign Committee) on how children’s pro-environmental behaviour can be encouraged. 

> More

Dr LEE, Suet-mui Daisy

(Principal Investigator)

2020/21

Motivating Seasonal Influenza Vaccination among College Students: A Social Marketing Intervention Study

This project intends to deepen the understanding of the use of marketing principles and practices to address low seasonal influenza vaccination rates.  For Hong Kong with four months of winter influenza surge in a year, this research would help healthcare policy makers and health promotion practitioners in higher educational institutions to encourage influenza vaccination among university students. 

> More

Dr WONG, Wai-sum Phoebe

(Principal Investigator)

2020/21

Environmental Communications: Interplay Effects between Heterogeneous Goal-framed Messages on Recycling Behaviors

This study adopts an integrative approach offered by goal framing theory to investigate how different goal-framed messages influence recycling attitude and behaviour. By using a 2×2×2 between-subjects design, the interplay effects among different goal-framed messages will be investigated. This study would facilitate the development of environmental psychology and communications; its findings would also provide a theoretical basis and references for designing well-rounded public promotional campaigns for environmental protection.

> More

Dr WONG, Wai-sum Phoebe

(Principal Investigator)

2019/20

Is the Same Price Always Fair? Consumer Attitudes and Behavior towards Reporting Suspected Price-Fixing Activities in Hong Kong

This research seeks to find more effective ways to encourage consumers to report suspected price-fixing situations. The ultimate long-term objective of this study is to reduce price-fixing activities in Hong Kong, resulting in lower consumer prices and more choices for consumers. Also, there will be educational implications in relation to both secondary and tertiary education. In addition, we seek to stimulate a new line of consumer marketing research in relation to price-fixing.

> More

  • Research Grants Council (Inter-Institutional Development Scheme)

Principal Investigator

Funding Year

Project Title and Details

Dr NG, Mei-lan Peggy

(Principal Investigator)

2021/22

Research Directions and Applications of Artificial Intelligence (AI) in Smart Tourism in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Greater Bay Area (GBA)

Collaborating with experts in the tourism industry and renowned researchers from China (Southwestern University of Finance and Economics), Macau (Macao Institute for Tourism Studies, City University of Macau) and Hong Kong (The Education University of Hong Kong), this project enables local and overseas academic scholars, teachers, government officers and industry practitioners in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Greater Bay Area to exchange ideas on the latest developments and technologies applied in smart tourism through one conference and three seminars. 

  • Quality Enhancement Support Scheme of Self-financing Post-secondary Education Fund

Project Team Members 
(from BHM)

Funding Year

Project Title and Details

Dr NG, Mei-lan Peggy 2021/22

Development of Virtual Reality (VR) Systems for Business and Tourism Education

This theme-based project aims to establish immersive VR systems with virtual and augmented reality simulations for all business and tourism students of SPEED and HKCC. The immersive VR systems create VR simulations which enable students to learn their academic subjects in more interactive ways.   

Dr WONG, Mei-chi Macy 2020/21

International Experiential Learning and Application: Global Work-integrated Education (Global-WIE) and idea Generation Laboratory (iG-Lab)

This project will establish the iG-Lab to provide on-campus workspaces. Overseas experiential learning including tours and internships, workshops on entrepreneurship training, and forums for enhancing students’ employability will also be provided. 

> More

(II) Research-Scholarly Performance Awards

Name

Award Year

Award and Research and Scholarly Interests

Dr NG, Mei-lan Peggy 2019/20

CPCE Dean’s Awards for Outstanding Research-Scholarly Performance

Dr Peggy Ng’s research interest lies mainly in education and youth behaviour.  In 2020, she got a grant from the Faculty Development Scheme (FDS) administered by the Research Grants Council (RGC) with the research topic of children’s pro-environmental behaviour.  

> More

Dr LAU, Yui-yip Joseph 2019/20

CPCE Awards for Outstanding Research-Scholarly Performance

Dr Joseph Lau has published more than 220 research papers in international journals and professional magazines, 10 book chapters and 2 books.  He has secured over HK$ 7 million in research grants.  His works have been published in high-rank journals. 

> More