Main content start

活跃学者奖

CPCE为嘉许积极参与学术及研究的教员,由2021年开始,每年度颁发CPCE活跃学者奖。

2021年度获奖的教员如下:

2021年度 CPCE 活跃学者奖

 

研究及学术兴趣

得奖者感言

Peggy Ng

吴美兰博士,
BHM

吴美兰博士的研究兴趣主要是教育和青少年行为。 2020年,她获得研究资助局教员发展计划拨款资助,研究课题为儿童的环保行为。最近,她更提交了一份关於青少年良好公民行为的研究计划。吴博士未来的研究方向将更侧重於儿童和青少年,因为我们的未来掌握在下一代手中。他们的行为将直接影响我们的社区和社会。过去数年,她的论文已在多份学术期刊中发表,例如Higher Education、Online Information Review、Journal of Marketing Management、 International Journal of Leadership in Higher Education、Journal of Knowledge Management、 Education + Training、 Young Consumers、International Journal of Educational Management、Social Responsibility Journal、Asia Pacific Journal of Education 及Asia Pacific Education Review

从2014年我刚修毕工商管理博士课程到2021年,我已发表了六篇Q1及六篇Q2期刊论文。这次获奖证明当初踏上研究之路的决定十分正确。

CPCE营造浓厚的研究文化。2017年,我参加了Productive Scholar Scheme,较少的教学时数令我有更多时间撰写研究计划书及论文。此外,各个学部亦举办不同的研讨会,以加强教员的研究能力。

Dr Joseph Yui-yip LAU

刘锐业博士,
BHM

刘锐业博士的研究及学术兴趣集中於邮轮、渡轮、海运、航空运输、气候变化的影响、航运教育和培训、运输历史、可持续性问题、供应链管理、健康物流和区域发展。

我十分高兴能够成为得奖者之一。我衷心感谢学院以及在我研究旅程中曾经给予我无限支持和鼓励的人。

我乐见学院大力鼓励教员组织跨学科的研究小组,此举有助加强我们身为学者所需的研究能力、视野、技巧和知识。

Dr Hau-ling CHAN

陈巧玲博士,
BHM

陈巧玲博士的研究兴趣包括可持续运营、供应链管理、资讯系统管理,以及运营与市场营销。 

这个奖项给我极大鼓励。世界时刻在变,从事研究工作有助汲取新的知识,掌握最新的商业走势,以及了解公共和社会议题。

我有兴趣研究的两个领域为企业可持续发展和科技。前者是很多企业的重要目标,后者则对经济、社会及环境的影响愈来愈大。

Dr Angela Choi-fung TAM

谭彩凤博士,
LC

谭彩凤博士的学术研究范畴涵盖促进学习的评估、范文为本的对话式回馈、两文三语教育、教学语言及政策、线上教与学、专业学习社群、教师发展、分布式领导及校本课程等。     

获颁这个奖项,我感到高兴和自豪。我在此衷心感谢CPCE和语文及传意学部提供一个和谐共融、活力十足、多元及充满支持的环境,有助开展创新研究。

我会继续和同事一起努力做好目前及未来的研究项目,例如学生参与范例为本的对话式回馈。

Dr Nancy Songdan GUO

郭颂丹博士,
LC

郭颂丹博士的研究兴趣包括语言教育、语篇分析、发展读写能力、语言及沟通,以及多元符号学研究。她亦参与多个关於语言教育和多元符号学研究的本地和国际研究项目。

我十分荣幸能够获得这个奖项,令我更有动力在学术活动方面精益求精。

学院减少教学时数的安排,让我能够花更多时间和精神在研究项目和著作上。语文及传意学部举办的研讨会和讲座也有助拓宽我们的学术视野和启发研究想法。

Dr Junot Shanjun LIANG, SEHS

梁善军博士,
SEHS

梁善军博士的研究方向主要是声学超材料和超表面对声波及能量传播的操控。当中所涉及的理论借鉴於量子力学、光学及固体物理。这些研究旨在开发新的通风隔声装置,以期实现日常通风和高效隔声,从而大幅改善工作和居住环境。

获学院认可为活跃学者,我实在感激不已。这个奖项鼓励我继续探索耐人寻味的物理学和工程学。

身为声学家,我希望能够将尖端的创作应用於实际情况,这是我选择以声学超材料为主要研究课题的原因。每当你的研究工作获该领域的同侪认可的时候,往往会有一种非一般的成就感。

Dr Wilson Ka-shing LEUNG

梁嘉诚博士,
SEHS

梁嘉诚博士的研究领域包括电子商务、社交媒体营销、资讯科技采用和时间银行。他的研究论文於Internet Research、Journal of Retailing and Consumer Services、Journal of Vacation MarketingAustralasian Marketing Journal等国际学术期刊发表。

这个奖项让我时刻记起我为研究项目所作的努力,并激励我再下一城。

「我思故我在」这句哲学名言驱使我对研究产生浓厚兴趣。我的研究论文能够在国际期刊发表,代表我的工作备受学术界肯定。

展望将来,我希望探索新的现象,包括区块链技术及人工智能应用。我相信这些技术对日后商业发展有莫大贡献。
 

Dr Flora Hao ZHANG, SEHS

张浩博士,
SEHS

张浩博士在复杂热流体的数值建模方面拥有丰富的研究经验,包括微型扑翼飞行器和飞机飞行积冰。目前,张博士专注於城市通风、热舒适性、空气品质和绿色建筑技术的研究,旨在满足本地需求,并期望为香港本地工业作贡献。

这个奖项令我觉得过去一年的工作和付出都是值得的。

我热爱研究,它是一趟充满变数和希望的探索之旅。在研究过程中,我时常学习到新的知识、技能和工具,让我不断进步。同时,研究也让我了解全球最前卫的技术和概念,并与我的学生分享这些最新资讯。

Dr Flora Hao ZHANG, SEHS

何名瀚博士,
SSHD

何名瀚博士主要研究艺术心理学。他从心理学角度去了解街头表演/卖艺的现象,例如利用实验验证,了解街头表演对公共空间观感的影响,以及设计心理测量工具,了解街头表演观众的体验。最近,他开始与海外学者合作,就街头艺术(例如涂鸦)的审美经验进行跨文化研究。他亦对适用於多种艺术类型的统一框架感兴趣。

我衷心感谢学院、CPCE研究委员会,以及社会科学、人文及设计学部颁发这项荣誉给我。

研究工作给我很多机会思考、立论、设计研究、分析数据、向同侪和大众介绍研究所得及一起讨论,以及撰写期刊论文,这些都有助促进我在学术方面的全面发展。

目前,我的研究都与街头表演艺术有关,我也有兴趣拓展研究领域至静态街头艺术,例如涂鸦。

Main content start

CPCE Active Scholar Awards

Starting 2021, CPCE presents the Active Scholar Awards annually to recognise the outstanding contributions and commitment of  CPCE academic members who have actively published their research findings.  

The following academic staff members were honoured in 2021:

CPCE Active Scholar Awards in 2021

 

Research and scholarly interests

Feedback from awardees

Peggy Ng

Dr Peggy Mei-lan NG, BHM

Dr Peggy Ng’s research interest lies mainly in education and youth behaviour. In 2020, she got a grant from the Faculty Development Scheme (FDS) administered by the Research Grants Council (RGC) with the research topic of children’s pro-environmental behaviour. Recently, Dr Ng has submitted a proposal about youths’ good citizenship behaviour. Her future research area will be focused more on children and youth as our future lies in our next generation. Their behaviour will directly impact our community and society. Over the years, Dr Ng has published papers in academic journals, such as Higher Education, Online Information Review, Journal of Marketing Management, International Journal of Leadership in Higher Education, Journal of Knowledge Management, Education + Training, Young Consumers, International Journal of Educational Management, Social Responsibility Journal, Asia Pacific Journal of Education, and Asia Pacific Education Review.

From 2014 when I just graduated from my DBA study to 2021, I have published six Q1 and six Q2 journal papers. Receiving this award proves that I made the right decision to embark on my research journey. 

CPCE has fostered a rich research culture. In 2017, I joined the “Productive Scholar Scheme” with teaching remission that enabled me to spend more time on writing research proposals and papers. To strengthen academic staff’s research capability, various research seminars are also organised by academic divisions.

Dr Joseph Yui-yip LAU

Dr Joseph Yui-yip LAU, BHM

Dr Joseph Lau’s research and scholarly interests are: cruise, ferry, maritime transport, air transport, impacts of climate change, maritime education and training, transport history, sustainability issues, supply chain management, health logistics, and regional development.

I am gratified to receive the award. I would like to express my sincere gratitude to the College and to all the people who have given me their endless support and encouragement along my research journey.  

I am delighted that our College strongly encourages our academic staff to form interdisciplinary research teams so as to enhance our research capability, skills, exposure, and knowledge as scholars.

Dr Hau-ling CHAN

Dr Hau-ling CHAN, BHM

Dr Hau-ling Chan’s research interests include sustainability operations, supply chain management, information systems management, and operations-marketing interface.

This award is great encouragement to me. The world keeps changing. Engaging in research is a way to acquire new knowledge, keep abreast of the latest business trends, and understand public and social issues. 

Two research areas that I would like to work on are corporate sustainability and technology. The former is an important goal of many enterprises and the latter plays an increasingly impactful role in our economy, society, and environment. 

Dr Angela Choi-fung TAM

Dr Angela Choi-fung TAM, LC

Dr Angela Tam’s scholarly interests lie in assessment for learning, exemplar-based dialogic feedback, bi-literacy and trilingual education, medium of instruction and policy, online teaching and learning, professional learning community, teacher development, distributed leadership and school-based curriculum.

I am delighted and proud to receive this award which recognises my research excellence. I would like to express my deepest gratitude to CPCE and the Division of Languages and Communication for providing a collegial, dynamic, pluralistic and supportive environment that inspires groundbreaking research. 

I will continue to make a concerted effort with my colleagues to conduct ongoing and new research projects such as students’ engagement in exemplar-based dialogic feedback.

Dr Nancy Songdan GUO

Dr Nancy Songdan GUO, LC

Dr Nancy Guo’s research interests include language education, discourse analysis, literacy development, language and communication and multisemiotic studies. She has also participated in various local and international research projects on language education and multisemiotic studies.

It is my great honour to receive this award. It encourages me to further excel in scholarly activities.

The teaching remission provided by the College enables me to spare more time and energy on my research projects and publications. The research seminars and talks organised by the Division of Languages and Communication have broadened our academic horizons and triggered our research ideas.

Dr Junot Shanjun LIANG, SEHS

Dr Junot Shanjun LIANG, SEHS

Dr Junot Liang’s research focuses on acoustic metamaterials and metasurfaces, to control the sound wave propagation with newly designed structures based on the analogy of theories from optics, quantum mechanics, and solid-state physics. The objective is to develop a new type of meta-sound-barriers that allows wind flow but can block the noise with a high efficiency. These sound barriers can help to improve the working and residential conditions.

I am most grateful to be recognised as an active scholar in the College. The award encourages me to further explore intriguing physics and engineering. 

As an acoustician, I would like to introduce cutting-edge innovations for practical use. That’s why I chose acoustic metamaterial as the main topic of my research. The sense of achievement is unique when your research work is recognised by peers in the field.

Dr Wilson Ka-shing LEUNG

Dr Wilson Ka-shing LEUNG, SEHS

Dr Wilson Leung’s research interests include e-commerce, social media marketing, and IT adoption and time banking. His research publications have appeared in Internet Research, Journal of Retailing and Consumer Services, Journal of Vacation Marketing, and Australasian Marketing Journal, etc.

This award will always remind me of the hard work that I have put into my research projects and motivate me to achieve further success. 

A famous philosophical quote, “I think therefore I am”, prompted me to develop a strong interest in research. Getting my research papers published in international journals represents wide recognition of my work by academia.  

Looking ahead, I would like to explore new phenomena including blockchain technology and artificial intelligence applications as I believe they would make a significant contribution to future business development.

Dr Flora Hao ZHANG, SEHS

Dr Flora Hao ZHANG, SEHS

Dr Flora Zhang has intensive research experience in numerical modelling of complex thermal fluids, including flapping wings micro aerial vehicle and in-flight ice accretion on aircraft. Currently, Dr Zhang is focusing on urban ventilation, thermal comfort, air quality and green building technologies, aiming to meet the local demand and hopefully contribute to local industries in Hong Kong.

This award made me feel that my work and efforts in the past year were worthwhile.  

I love research, which is an exploratory journey full of variability and hope. In the process of research, I often acquire new knowledge, skills, and tools, which allow me to make continuous progress. Meanwhile, research has also exposed me to state-of-the-art technologies and concepts in the world so that I can share the latest information with my students. 

Dr Flora Hao ZHANG, SEHS

Dr Robbie Ming-hon HO, SSHD

Dr Robbie Ho mostly studies the psychology of art. Taking a psychological approach, he has studied the phenomenon of street performance (aka busking) by experimentally examining its effects on the perception of public space and developing psychometric tools that measure the street audience’s experience. Recently, Dr Ho has started collaborating with researchers outside Hong Kong on cross-cultural studies of the aesthetic experience of street art (e.g. graffiti). He is also interested in a unifying framework that would apply across art genres.

I would like to express my heartfelt thanks to the College, the CPCE Research Committee, and the Division of Social Sciences, Humanities and Design for presenting me with such an honour.

Research work gives me opportunities to think, formulate arguments, design research, analyse data, present and discuss findings with peers and laymen, and write journal papers, all of which have facilitated my holistic academic development.

At present, my research is related to the phenomenon of street performance (aka busking). I am also interested in extending my research to explore static forms of street art such as graffiti.