Main content start

Research-Scholarly Performance Awards

CPCE presents the Research-Scholarly Performance Awards once every two years as a measure to recognise staff research productivity.  The following colleagues were honoured in 2019/20:

CPCE Dean’s Awards for Outstanding Research-Scholarly Performance in 2019/20



Research and scholarly interests


Dr Cindy Yi CHEN,

Dr Cindy Chen's research and scholarly interests lie in sustainable air-conditioning technology for green buildings, including indirect evaporative cooler modeling and development, desiccant enhanced evaporative cooling system and tri-generation system for energy efficient communities.

Peggy Ng Dr Peggy Mei-lan NG,
Dr Peggy Ng works as a Senior Lecturer at College of Continuing and Education, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University.  Her research interests include strategic enrolment management, student satisfaction, higher education, strategic planning, pro-environmental behavior and social responsibility.  Her work has been published in academic journals, such as Online Information Review, Higher Education, Social Responsibility Journal, Asia Pacific Education Review and International Journal of Educational Management.


CPCE Awards for Outstanding Research-Scholarly Performance in 2019/20



Research and scholarly interests

Joseph Yui-yip Lau

Mr Joseph Yui-yip LAU,

Cruise, ferry, maritime transport, air transport, impacts of climate change, maritime education and training, transport history, sustainability issues, supply chain management, health logistics, and regional development

Dr DING Hongdi (LC)

Dr Hongdi DING,

Dr Hongdi Ding’s research interests are related to three main areas: language typology, linguistic description, Tibeto-Burman linguistics.

Mr Hoi-wood CHANG (SSHD)

Mr Howard Hoi-wood CHANG,

Mr Chang Hoi-wood's research interests focus on community architecture, installation art, curatorship and placemaking.  His pedagogic studies cover design thinking and spatial design fundamentals, etc.


Please click below for the results of Research-Scholarly Performance Awards in: